Indica
Backed by cutting edge technology, an uncompromising focus on ease-of-use and dedicated customer service, Indica Labs’ software and services are being used to make vital discoveries in pathology labs and research organizations around the world.
+1 (505) 492 0979
sales: info@indicalab.com
support: support@indicalab.com

Webinar Announcement: Data Exploration and Third-Party Integrations with the HALO® GraphQL API

Indica Labs / Events  / Webinar Announcement: Data Exploration and Third-Party Integrations with the HALO® GraphQL API

Webinar Announcement: Data Exploration and Third-Party Integrations with the HALO® GraphQL API

17 July, 2019 
8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 GMT | 23:00 CST

Presented by  Sam Boling | Software Architect, Indica Labs, Inc.

Hosted by Dr. Kate Lillard Tunstall |  Chief Scientific Officer, Indica Labs, Inc


The database powering a HALO® or HALO® LinkTM installation stores a wealth of information about image metadata, analysis results, annotations, and more. Starting with HALO® 3.0, this data can be queried and manipulated directly by users or custom programs using a flexible data access technology called GraphQL. In this one-hour webinar, we will demonstrate some of the possibilities of the HALO® GraphQL API, including: 

  • Fetching, filtering, sorting, and exporting precisely the data of interest
  • Modifying information such as image metadata and initiating actions such as analysis
  • Receiving push notifications when critical events (e.g. new image cataloged, analysis failed) occur
  • Performing all the above from custom code (with provided examples in Python or C#), enabling workflow automation, integration with 3rd-party systems such as LIMS, and custom report generation

Who should attend? This webinar is highly recommended for scientists and information technology specialists with an interest in – 

  • Fetching, Filtering, Sorting and Exporting of Specific Data from HALO and HALO Link
  • Workflow Automation (e.g. Initiating Analysis Automatically Based on Specific Triggers)
  • Integration of HALO and HALO Link with LIMS and Other Third-Party Databases

Click Here to Register