Indica
Backed by cutting edge technology, an uncompromising focus on ease-of-use and dedicated customer service, Indica Labs’ software and services are being used to make vital discoveries in pathology labs and research organizations around the world.
+1 (505) 492 0979
sales: info@indicalab.com
support: support@indicalab.com

HALO Analysis Applications in Diabetes and Metabolism Research

Indica Labs / Events  / HALO Analysis Applications in Diabetes and Metabolism Research

HALO Analysis Applications in Diabetes and Metabolism Research

PRESENTED BY
Dr. Fiona Henderson |  Field Application Scientist, EMEA, Indica Labs

 

20 March, 2019 
8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 GMT


The pancreas, liver, and muscle are all fundamental tissues for metabolism. Histological study of these tissues from humans and animal models can reveal important information about metabolic diseases such as diabetes, non-alcoholic fatty liver disease (NAFLD) and muscle myopathies. In this one-hour webinar, Dr. Fiona Henderson will introduce HALO and HALO AI for whole-slide quantitative analysis of pancreas, liver and muscle tissue to achieve the following outputs:

The number, size and area of islets and the number of alpha/beta cells per islet
The number and size of vacuoles (quantifying different types of steatosis)
Muscle fiber number, area, diameter, and nuclear positioning within the fiber (centralized vs. peripheral)
This webinar will include a real-time demonstration of relevant HALO modules utilizing both brightfield and fluorescent images to highlight different applications.

Click Here to Register