Indica
Backed by cutting edge technology, an uncompromising focus on ease-of-use and dedicated customer service, Indica Labs’ software and services are being used to make vital discoveries in pathology labs and research organizations around the world.
+1 (505) 492 0979
sales: info@indicalab.com
support: support@indicalab.com

From Images to Insights:  Facilitating tissue-based biomarker research with Indica Labs’ Pharma Services

Indica Labs / Events  / From Images to Insights:  Facilitating tissue-based biomarker research with Indica Labs’ Pharma Services

From Images to Insights:  Facilitating tissue-based biomarker research with Indica Labs’ Pharma Services

PRESENTED BY
Doug Bowman |  VP Pharma Services, Indica Labs, Inc

 

12 December, 2019
8:00 PDT | 11:00 EDT | 16:00 BST | 17:00 CEST


Leveraging our own image analysis (HALO), AI (HALO AI), and image management (HALO Link) platforms, the Indica Labs’ pharma services team offer a wide range of analysis services to pharmaceutical, contract research organizations and research institutes around the world.  We support a variety of assays from singleplex brightfield to multiplex immunoflourescence, quantifying cell populations and spatial analysis such as infiltration and nearest neighbor analyses to characterize biomarkers relative to the tissue microenvironment.  In this 60-minute webinar, Doug Bowman will introduce our pharma services team, describe several case studies which highlight our analysis capabilities and explain how we use HALO Link to collaborate and share analysis results with clients throughout the duration of a study.

Click Here to Register

 


 

Doug Bowman

Doug is responsible for Indica Labs’ Pharma Services group which provides quantitative histopathology image analysis services to support customer’s preclinical and clinical biomarker assays.  He also develops strategic business relationships to support the services business.  Prior to Indica Labs, he spent 12+ years at Takeda Pharmaceuticals where he developed and expanded the tissue-based imaging capabilities to support early discovery, translational, and clinical programs.  He was a key member of a team responsible for building a digital pathology laboratory that integrated LIMs, immunohistochemistry, slide scanners, and quantitative image analysis in an automated workflow.  Doug has a BSE in biomedical and electrical engineering from Duke University.